The Ingham Swan has seen a change or two in its time. A former coaching inn that has stood hard by the parish church in the picturesque village of Ingham for some 600 years.
It is a country inn full of history and food fit for a King; in fact one King even tried to demolish it! Ingham is even mentioned in the Domesday Book of 1086, though back then it was known as Hincham, meaning seated in a meadow. The building was constructed in the 14th Century and stands next door to Holy Trinity Church. It is the largest remaining fragment of what was Ingham Priory destroyed under Henry VIII in the 16th Century.
Chef Patron Daniel Smith and his business partner, Gregory Adjemian, took on the management of The Ingham Swan in 2010 and went on to purchase the freehold from Woodforde's Brewery in 2013. The rest as they say is history.